Seven Lucky Gods



RRP: $ 299.00

G-SHOCK, which has been constantly pushing the limits of timekeeping toughness since 1983, is pleased to announce a new SHICHI-FUKU-JIN (Seven Lucky Gods) Series of special model watches.
The Ebisu Model of the seven models in this series is based on the high-performance G-7900, which is designed and engineered for use under severe environments. Basic red coloring is accented by black buttons and screws, and the band ring is imprinted with the gold colored image of a large sea bream. The use of gold and red creates a truly auspicious color combination.
Large buttons allow easy operation even while wearing thick gloves, while a large LCD enhances readability of display information. This model is also designed to operate in severe environments at cold temperatures up to –20°C. The back case has a cover that protects against impact, with slits that promote the passage of air for a comfortable fit.
Illuminating the display of this watch causes the letter G of the G-SHOCK name to float in the EL backlight glow. Each of the Seven Luck Gods models displays a different character that together spell out the name G-SHOCK.
Ebisu is called the only Japanese God in the Seven Lucky Gods. There are two views that one is the history from he was ‘’Hiruko-no-mikoto’’ who is a child of Izanami and Izanagi, and the other is from ‘’Kotoshironushi-no-Kami’’. From his style with a sea bream in his left hand a fishing rod in his right hand, he is widely familiar as the God of a large catch and a good business.
Seven Lucky Gods Origin
The Seven Lucky Gods represent a blend of indigenous Japanese religion and Buddhism into a uniquely Japanese belief. This divine group consists of the seven gods named Ebisu, Hotei, Benzaiten, Bishamonten, Daikokuten, Jurojin, and Fukurokuju. These deities have their origins in ancient gods of fortune in Hinduism, Buddhism, Daoism, Shinto, and other sources. According to the Humane King Sutra (Humane King State-Protection Perfection of Wisdom Sutra), paying homage to these deities will serve to avoid seven misfortunes and be bless with seven fortunes. This belief began around the end of Japan's Muromachi Period. It became popular among common people during the Edo Period, and has been handed down to modern times.
* Seven misfortunes: solar and lunar abnormalities, planetary abnormalities, wind damage, water damage, fire, drought, theft. Seven fortunes: long life, prosperity, popularity, integrity, influence, love and respect, abundance.

** Available exclusively to Loaded High Street, Auckland. 



Key Features

    • Case / bezel material: Resin
    • Resin Band
    • Shock Resistant
    • Mineral Glass
    • 200-meter water resistance




View Stockists